We are delighted to announce that the Live Canon 2017 Anthology is available to order from Amazon,


from all good bookshops,

and directly from us, via the paypal link below. 


We are delighted to announce the results of the first collection competition in full:


Susannah Hart 


Antony Mair 

Natalya Anderson 

Richy Campbell 

Sophie Reynolds 

Sue Burge 

Tessa Foley 


Aaron Graham 

Alexandra Strnad 

Carol Flake Chapman 

David Lohrey 

Dominic Power 

Hugh Sullivan 

Jacqueline Thomspon 

Jennifer Edwards 

Lucy Sheen 

Mary Williams 

Megan Gieske 

Paul Helliwell 

Philip Williams 

Robin Houghton 

Will Johnson 

Watch here the winning poems, from 2017, 2016 and 2015...

2017 International Poetry Competition

Guest Judge: Clare Pollard

The 2017 Competition has been jointly won by Sophie Fenella for 'Noah' and Kirsten Irving for 'Amsterdam, 1901', with Andrew George winning the Borough Prize for 'Breakfast at Theresa's'. You can watch our ensemble perform all the shortlisted poems on our youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBqA6CHkwVpb5AwHI...


Amsterdam, 1901, Kirsten Irving

Blue, Amy Neilson Smith

Breakfast at Theresa’s, Andrew George

Do you remember those wild, out of control, pre-referendum days?, Jospehine Corcoran

Don’t Follow the White Van Man, Richard Carpenter

earth and moon pull different ways Rebecca, Tim O’Leary

Fancy Dress in the Time of Brexit, Astra Bloom Mackay

Hardknott, Simon Stacey

Here I am, Father, Peter Jarvis

How to Recognise the Stars, Mark Cooper

International Trunk Call, Samuel Prince

Jeanne D’Arc on Flight TK1828, Antony Mair

Mussoorie - An Indian Cosmography, Will Johnson

Noah, Sophie Fenella

Rivariations, Geraldine Clarkson

Smitten, Kitten, Alan Buckley

The Dissolution of the Libraries, Emma Simon

The Hold Days, Geraldine Clarkson

The Lost, Sarah Wimbush

Women’s Art Alliance Exhibition, Caroline Gilfillan



Ablaze at the World Museum, Liverpool, Pauline Rowe

Among the translators, David Underdown

As it is, Kevin Scully

Aurora Borealis, Justin Hunt

Butlins, Bognor 1966, Alison Falconer

Camera Osbcura, Gillie Robic

Dancing The Harvest In, Brian Docherty

Empty Box (Death of a Cat), Arthur Fox

Epitaph, Becky Edwards

Hairy Panic, Matt Barnard

Homecoming, Mark Huband

Homing Brain, Claire Trevien

In Crimson Boots, Jo Sanders

in the misperception of my life, Michele Betty

Inventory. Books, Mark Fiddes

Leaving-Do, Iain Batchelor

Offshore, Tim Dooley

On the Journey Home, Jack Houston

Out of the Blue, Lesley Saunders

Pansies, Gordon Fudge

Passing the Ball, Dino Mahoney

Postcards from my Father, Tessa Foley

Tax Return, Elaine Beckett

The English translation of an Indian horn on the 25 th May, Arjunan Manuelpillai

The Great String, Lindsay Fursland

The Last to Die, Alexander Velky

The Sewing Table, Marie Josephine Diamond

The Sounding Marsh, Oona Chantrell

Tied Up, Oliver Comins

Working From Work, Andrew George

Zero-sum game, Gregory Kearns