Children's Poetry Competition 2022

Deadline Thursday 17th March 2022

Thank you so much to all the schools and individuals who sent in poems. 

Our guest judges - Samuel Prince, Vanessa Lampert, Tessa Foley and Henry St Leger are busy reading all the incredible poems. 

We'll be announcing the winners at the start of May. 

With any questions don't hesitate to get in touch:


Order the 2021 anthology

The 100 shortlisted poems from 2021 were published in our 2021 children's anthology. You can order your copy here:

Every year we fundraise to cover the costs of the children's poetry competition, including the prizes, the publishing of the anthology and the administration. You can make a donation to our fundraising below. 

Watch here the 12 winning poems from the 2020 competition, performed by poet Kirsten Irving and actor Neil Urquhart.